PureSpectrum - Schedule A Demo
Qualtrics: Here to Help

Submit a Nomination for the 2018 Ginny Valentine Awards

A distinguished panel of international judges prepares to review nominations for the Ginny Valentine Award for bravery in market research.

Fiona Blades of MESH Experience and John Griffiths of Planning Above and Beyond are pleased to announce this year’s panel of distinguished judges for the 2018 Ginny Valentine Awards.  

This year’s panel from around the world includes:

  • Jessica Salmon, Head of Customer Value and Growth – Marketing, Telefonica UK Limited
  • Maria Pocovi, CEO, Emotion Research LAB, USA
  • Tony Costella, Director Central CMI, Global Commerce, Heineken International B.V. Netherlands
  • Fi Bendall, CEO, Bendalls Group, Founder & Chair The Female Social Network, Australia
  • Otávio Donnabella, Research Executive, System 1, Brazil

Named after the late Ginny Valentine who put semiotics on the marketing map, the awards have been handed out annually since 2012 to celebrate bravery in the market research industry.  Every year researchers from client side and agencies win a badge of courage for fighting long odds, persisting against obstacles and taking personal and professional risks. Some of the previous winners are among the most experienced in the industry. Others may have only worked in research for a few months. So far this year nominations have come in from 4 continents!

The awards will be announced at 6.30pm on June 11th in Atlanta during IIeX North America 2018.

You can still submit nominations on the website until April 30th, 2018. Visit the Facebook page to see what previous winners have done to win a badge of courage.

Anyone can nominate someone for a bravery award from anywhere in the world. As long as the area is research. You can even nominate yourself!  Nominators need to explain in up to 200 words why they think the nominee should receive a bravery award, and post this at

Speaking on the launch of the 2018 awards, John Griffiths commented: “We’re thrilled to have such distinguished judges from the research industry worldwide to judge this year’s nominations. These awards are unlike any other in the industry, and the winners have the satisfaction of knowing they will inspire other researchers to do better, braver work.”

Please share...

Join the conversation